Man­age­ment

Julia Riese

> Fluid Process Engineering

Professor - Full professor

Office: E3.354
Phone: +49 5251 60-2408
E-mail: julia.riese@uni-paderborn.de
E-mail: sekretariat@fvt.upb.de

Sec­ret­ari­at

Astrid Bongard

Employee

Office: E3.359
Phone: +49 5251 60-2422
E-mail: astrid.bongard@uni-paderborn.de
E-mail: sekretariat@fvt.upb.de

Pro­fess­or re­tired

Eugeny Kenig

> Fluid Process Engineering (until 2023)

Emeritus

Lec­turer

Chief En­gin­eer

Nicole Lutters

Academic Councillor

Office: E3.167
Phone: +49 5251 60-3372
E-mail: nicole.lutters@uni-paderborn.de

Sci­entif­ic Staff

Reza Afsahnoudeh

Research Associate - Numerical and Experimental Investigation of Fluid Dynamics and Heat Transfer in Secondary Structured Pillow-Plate Heat Exchangers

Office: E3.158
Phone: +49 5251 60-2161
E-mail: reza.afsahnoudeh@uni-paderborn.de

Sören Bernemann

Research Associate - Simulation of multiphase flows

Office: E3.161
Phone: +49 5251 60-2160
E-mail: soeren.bernemann@uni-paderborn.de

Christopher Dechert

Research Associate - Numerical investigation of liquid topology in structured packings

Office: E3.158
Phone: +49 5251 60-2161
E-mail: christopher.dechert@uni-paderborn.de

Thomas Ehlert

Research Associate - Theoretical investigation of the fluid dynamics and mass transfer behavior of moving columns

Office: E3.155
Phone: +49 5251 60-2179
E-mail: thomas.ehlert@uni-paderborn.de

Patrick Franke

Research Associate - Wissenschaftlicher Mitarbeiter - Experimentelle und theoretische Untersuchung der Fluiddynamik und des Stofftrennverhaltens von Anstaupackungen

Office: E3.161
Phone: +49 5251 60-2160
E-mail: patrick.franke@uni-paderborn.de

Matti Grabo

Research Associate - Simulation and optimization of latent heat and cold storages

Office: E3.350
Phone: +49 5251 60-2392
E-mail: matti.grabo@uni-paderborn.de

Elham Hassan Nezhad

Research Associate

Office: E3.155
E-mail: elham.hassan.nezhad@uni-paderborn.de

Viola Hollenhorst

Research Associate - Numerical investigation of surface roughness effects on fluid dynamics and heat transfer.

Office: E3.164
Phone: +49 5251 60-2409
E-mail: viola.hollenhorst@uni-paderborn.de

Alexander Salten

Research Associate - Modelling of transport phenomena in random packings and CFD simulations on "Viscous Fingering"

Office: E3.350
Phone: +49 5251 60-2392
E-mail: alexander.salten@uni-paderborn.de

Tobias Thelen

Research Associate - Entwicklung eines HT-Wärmespeichers für industrielle Anwendungen

Office: E3.152
Phone: +49 5251 60-2403
E-mail: tobias.thelen@uni-paderborn.de

Guest Sci­ent­ists

Olga Arsenyeva

Guest Professor

Office: E3.152
Phone: +49 5251 60-2403
E-mail: olga.arsenyeva@uni-paderborn.de

Tech­nic­al Staff

Lukas Degner

Employee

Office: IW1.434
Phone: +49 5251 60-3153
E-mail: lukas.degner@uni-paderborn.de

Kai Ingo Overkott

Employee

Office: IW0.434
Phone: +49 5251 60-3164
E-mail: kaiingo@mail.uni-paderborn.de

Elena Sabanov

Employee

Office: IW1.428
Phone: +49 5251 60-3154
E-mail: elenas@mail.uni-paderborn.de

Ex­tern­al PhD stu­dents

Felix Reinker

External

Office: E3.350
Phone: 02551/962339
E-mail: reinker@mail.uni-paderborn.de

Stu­dent re­search as­sist­ants

Mohammad Yasami E-Mail: yasami@campus.uni-paderborn.de  
Mehrnoush Baghbani E-Mail: meri95@campus.uni-paderborn.de  
Jakob Rengel E-Mail: jakobr@mail.uni-paderborn.de  
Patrick Leßmann E-Mail: patrickl@mail.uni-paderborn.de  
Kevin Schaab E-Mail: schaabk@mail.uni-paderborn.de  
Arnold Storm E-Mail: arnoldst@mail.uni-paderborn.de  

Former em­ploy­ees