professor

Rolf Mahnken  

Prof. Dr. Rolf Mahnken, M.Sc.

Office: P1.2.11
Phone: +49 5251 60-2283
E-mail: mahnken@ltm.uni-paderborn.de

senior engineer

Ismail Caylak  

Dr. Ismail Caylak

Office: P1.2.11.7
Phone: +49 5251 60-2285
E-mail: caylak@ltm.uni-paderborn.de

secretary

Simone Hillermann  

Simone Hillermann

Office: P1.2.11.6
Phone: +49 5251 60-2284
E-mail: simone.hillermann@ltm.uni-paderborn.de

Office hours:

Monday to Thursday: 12:00 p.m. to 4:00 p.m
Friday: 10:00 a.m. to 2:00 p.m.


technology

Michael Kaber  

Michael Kaber

Office: P1.2.09.3
Phone: +49 5251 60-2280
E-mail: michael.kaber@ltm.upb.de

Daniel Riese  

M. Sc. Daniel Riese

Office: P1.2.09.3 und P4.2.1…
Phone: +49 5251 60-2279
E-mail: riese@ltm.uni-paderborn.de

scientific employees

Alexander Börger  

Alexander Börger, M.Sc.

Office: P1.2.12
Phone: +49 5251 60-2287
E-mail: boerger@ltm.uni-paderborn.de

Ayoub Hamdoun  

Ayoub Hamdoun, M. Sc.

Office: P1.2.09.2
Phone: +49 5251 60-2288
E-mail: hamdoun@ltm.uni-paderborn.de

Office hours:

Do: 16:00 Uhr bis 17:00 Uhr


Arnold Tchomgue Simeu  

Arnold Tchomgue Simeu, M.Sc.

Office: P1.2.11.8
Phone: +49 5251 60-2286
E-mail: simeu@ltm.uni-paderborn.de
E-mail: arnold.tchomgue.simeu@ltm.uni-paderborn.de

Hendrik Westermann  

Hendrik Westermann, M.Sc.

Office: P1.2.09.1
Phone: +49 5251 60-2281
E-mail: westermann@ltm.uni-paderborn.de

Office hours:

Zur Zeit nur auf Anfrage.


Yingjie Zhan  

Yingjie Zhan

Office: P1.2.10.2
Phone: +49 5251 60-2276
E-mail: zhan@ltm.uni-paderborn.de

former

em. Prof. Dr. rer. nat. Klaus P. Herrmann

was appointed to the chair of engineering mechanics at the University of Paderborn in 1977, after previous positions as a private lecturer at MLU Halle-Wittenberg and as a lecturer or adjunct professor at the University of Karlsruhe. Since 1979 he has been a visiting professor at various universities in the USA, Bulgaria, France and China. He has been a member of the New York Academy of Sciences since 1981. His main research interests are in the fields of continuum mechanics, fracture mechanics, composite mechanics and materials science. His body of scientific work includes two monographs on fracture behavior of multiphase media and 260 scientific publications in reputed journals and conference proceedings.