Granting the FERCHAU Advancement Award 2017

Highlighting and honoring special achievements - in keeping with this motto, FERCHAU has been awarding the FERCHAU Advancement  Award in close cooperation with the Chair of Design and Drive Technology (KAt), Paderborn University, since 2005. All  mechanical engineering students in the fourth semester of their basic studies are eligible to apply. This year, applicants  were asked to design a drive train for an electric automobile and fully document their composition.
Mr. Husemann, head of the FERCHAU Bielefeld and Paderborn, handed the prizes to the winners Dirk Bünder and Moritz Otto  (first place), Colin Polnau (second place) and Runxin Wang (third place) at the award ceremony.

[Translate to English:] Preisträger des FERCHAU-Förderpreises 2017: (v.l.) Johannes Tominski (KAt), Runxin Wang, Colin Polnau, Moritz Otto und Dirk Bünder, Prof. Dr.-Ing. Detmar Zimmer (KAt) und Jens Husemann (FERCHAU). Foto: UPB